Towns and Villages
Cappawhite Annacarty O'Dwyer Historic Route 1603 News & Events
Donohill Galbally Ryan Beara Breifne Way Cycling Route
Tipperary Town Enquiries Multeen Way Home Links

Beara Breifne Cycling Route

Beara Brefne Cycle Route

The Beara Breifne Cycling Route follows the historic march of O’ Sullivan Bere from the Beara Peninsula in West Cork to the Leitrim / Cavan area.

The route crosses 6 mountain ranges and follows quiet country roads linking in to the towns and villages along the way.

Numerous sections have been developed. The section in South Tipperary from Galbally to the Milestone was developed in 2010 in partnership with South Tipperary County Council. The cycling route leaves the historic village of Galbally, enters the famous scenic valley of the Glen of Aherlow, leads on to the famous town of Tipperary and on to Donohill passing Cappawhite and rising up to the Milestone. Along the route there are some fantastic views of the Golden Vale and the Ballyhoura Mountains